The Solar Calendar सौर पंचांग लेबल वाली पोस्ट दिखाई जा रही हैं

नमस्कार! ( Greetings! )

         नमस्ते या नमस्कार करने की मुद्रा। नमस्ते या नमस्कार , भारतीयों के बीच अभिनन्दन करने का प्रयुक्त शब्द है जिसका अर्थ है तुम्हारे लिए प्रणाम।  Namaste or Namaskar Gesture. Namaste or Namaskar is common among Indians to greet (to welcome as well as to bid farewell) each other (verbally with the gesture or only verbally) and it means I salute the divine in you.  

The Solar Calendar सौर पंचांग

This begins with Vernal Equinox, on or about March 21. The twelve months, known as the Saur Maas, correspond to the entry of the Sun into the signs of the Zodiac (Rashi). The Twelve Rashi (Zodiac Signs) 1.Maysha (Aries) The Ram 2.Vrushabha (Taurus) The Bull 3.Mithuna (Gemini) The Twins 4.Karka (Cancer) The Crab 5.Simha (Leo) The Lion 6.Kanya (Virgo) The Maiden 7.Tula (Libra) The Scales 8.Vrushchika (Scorpio) The Scorpion 9.Dhanu (Sagittarius) The Bow 10.Makar (Capricorn) The Crab 11.Kumbha (Aquarius) The Pot 12.Meena (Pisces) The Fish The first month of the lunar calendar - Chaitra, corresponds to the solar month Maysha. Maysha begins on or close to 12th day of April, and this day is celebrated as the New Year Day known as Vaishakhi or Yugadhi. Makar Sankranta, which corresponds to the entry of the Sun into Makar Rashi, occurs on January 14 every year.